10 Of The Best Ever Shower Time Fun Pranks


Yesterday’s prompt from the Daily Post: How long can you go without taking a shower?   One thing I wanna say about that YUCK!  I really don’t like this  prompt so I am going to take the shower thing to a different level.

Fun pranks to pull when someone is in the shower.  Growing up, my baby brother used to leave the cold water running and not pull the shower lever.  What does this do?  Let me tell you what it does– It wakes your sleepy butt up at 5:00 a.m. when you get up for your morning shower because that water is COLD when you lean over the tub to turn the water on and it comes out the shower head to your head!!  You also remember it for the rest of your life and if one of your kids do this on accident you swear your baby brothers somewhere around.

With that being said here is my 10 of The Best Ever Shower Time Fun Pranks:

  1. Enter the bathroom.  Wait till the person showering has enjoyed his/her cleaning experience for at least 2 minutes then scream like you never have before.
  2. Obtain red food color.  Remove shower head and put the color in the shower head.  Listen for the results!
  3. Fill a 5 gallon bucket full of cold water.  Sneak into the shower and pour the water over the top of the shower rod.  Then run like hell!
  4. Take a shower with him/her.  Wait till they began to rinse their hair.  You take the Shampoo and squeeze a little on the top of their head while they rinse.   Repeat.   Then see how long they rinse.
  5. Sneak into the bathroom.  Turn out the light.  GRAB the person inside the shower by wrapping your arms around them shower curtain and all.  Hold tightly!
  6. Coat the floor in front of the shower with Oatmeal.
  7. Re-create your best version of Psycho.
  8. Put an electric eel in the water heater when they turn the water on it will shock them and you can call them Glow-Worms!
  9. If you don’t like the person that is in the shower stall, you could start whistling “It’s A Small World After All!”
  10. Their naked and showering.  Go turn the breaker completely off.

If you can think of any shower pranks, be sure to comment back, I would love for you to share them with me!

This entry was posted in Post A Day and tagged , , , , , , by Nicole Griffin Eakin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Nicole Griffin Eakin

Born in Columbus, Georgia at Fort Benning, my mother and I moved back to our hometown of Scottsboro, Alabama. My mother is my hero and the best role model a person could have. After she and my father divorced, she remarried and had 2 more children. We moved to Stone Mountain, Georgia after the tragic loss of my step father, where my family still resides. I am the oldest of 7 children. We call ourselves The Brady Bunch. I began writing as a form of self expression. Married and Divorced, I moved back to our hometown of Scottsboro. I am a single mother of 3 beautiful children. Wyatt, who 14 years old and begging for his motorcycle license. Which is not about to happen! My daughter Savanna, age 7, is the child that is most likely to one day break my heart. She is my mini-me. Daisy, age 2, will probably be the most mischievious of the three. She loves to sing! Children are a gift from God and I have definately been blessed! I have saved everything ever written which chronicles different periods in my life for them to have one day. Not to be read by them until they are much, much older! I have been asked numerous times why I did not write my life story. I remember thinking – Are you nuts…..!!?? As I have gotten older, I have decided that maybe one day....... I sure do not want anyone telling it for me! .

Leave a Reply

