Top 25 Songs to Listen to When Your Feeling Down


Today’s prompt from The Daily Post:  When your feeling down, what songs do you want to hear to cheer you up?

Music makes the world go round……..  I don’t know about the rest of you but if I am in a certain mood there is certain music I do not care to hear at that time.  Music may also determine my mood.  If I sit in my bedroom and listen to “Lonesome Me” all day long, I am more than likely going to be depressed as h#)) for the rest of the day!  Music without a doubt can alter your mood or state of mind.

So, what do I listen to when I am feeling blue?  Here is my list of top songs sure to cheer me up and pick me up!  Who knows?  I may even pull a Tom Cruise in my own living room floor.  Once I get started, I might even pull a Tom Cruise in YOUR living room floor!  Never can tell………..

  1. Old Time Rock n Roll …………………………………………………… Bob Segar
  2. Wild Thing………………………………………………………………….. Tone Loc
  3. Baby Got Back…………………………………………………………..Sir Mix Alot
  4. You Shook Me All Night Long……………………………………………..AC/DC
  5. Twist and Shout………………………………………………..The Isley Brothers
  6. The Twist…………………………………………………………….Chubby Checker
  7. I Saw Her Standing There……………………………………………..The Beatles
  8. Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough………………………………..Michael Jackson
  9. Ice Ice Baby…………………………………………………………………Vanilla Ice
  10. Stayin’ Alive……………………………………………………………….The Bee Gees
  11. Apple Bottom Jeans……………………………………………………………Flo Rida
  12. Crazy In Love……………………………………………………….Beyonce w/ Jay Z
  13. Bounce……………………………………………………………………………….Jay Z
  14. Save a Horse Ride A Cowboy………………………………………………Big n Rich
  15. Bust A Move………………………………………………………………….Young M.C.
  16. Get The Party Started……………………………………………………………….Pink
  17. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun………………………………………….Cyndee Lauper
  18. In Da Club………………………………………………………………………….50 Cent
  19. Golddigger…………………………………………………Kanye West ft Jamie Foxx
  20. It’s Getting Hot In Here…………………………………………………………….Nelly
  21. Slow Motion………………………………………………………………………Juvenile
  22. Great Balls of Fire……………………………………………………..Jerry Lee Lewis
  23. Jail House Rock…………………………………………………………….Elvis Presley
  24. Push It ……………………………………………………………………….Salt n Pepper
  25. Whatever You Like……………………………………………………………………..T.I.

I think my whole mood has changed just blogging about the songs.  Well people, that’s my list…..  What are some of your’s?  Comment back and share!

………………. keep on with the force don’t stop, dont stop till you get enough …. touch me and i fell on fire…………………

It’s Saturday night!  I think I am hitting to town tonight people! Have a safe, happy, and healthy weekend!!

Keep on blogging!!

This entry was posted in postaday2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , by Nicole Griffin Eakin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Nicole Griffin Eakin

Born in Columbus, Georgia at Fort Benning, my mother and I moved back to our hometown of Scottsboro, Alabama. My mother is my hero and the best role model a person could have. After she and my father divorced, she remarried and had 2 more children. We moved to Stone Mountain, Georgia after the tragic loss of my step father, where my family still resides. I am the oldest of 7 children. We call ourselves The Brady Bunch. I began writing as a form of self expression. Married and Divorced, I moved back to our hometown of Scottsboro. I am a single mother of 3 beautiful children. Wyatt, who 14 years old and begging for his motorcycle license. Which is not about to happen! My daughter Savanna, age 7, is the child that is most likely to one day break my heart. She is my mini-me. Daisy, age 2, will probably be the most mischievious of the three. She loves to sing! Children are a gift from God and I have definately been blessed! I have saved everything ever written which chronicles different periods in my life for them to have one day. Not to be read by them until they are much, much older! I have been asked numerous times why I did not write my life story. I remember thinking – Are you nuts…..!!?? As I have gotten older, I have decided that maybe one day....... I sure do not want anyone telling it for me! .

Leave a Reply

